Janet Karen Bell

Description

I have twenty seven years experience as a Childminder. I am well situated for drop off and collection from Disley School and Playgroups, and for visits to the local park. I attend various playgroups, etc where children can mix and develop social skills. I have a seven seat car available for outings and everyday use. My home is large and has a garden which has access to a playing field and playground area. We enjoy our walks and opportunities around us by enjoying the countryside and the outdoors. The best fun is often found in our outdoor environment; it’s free and stimulates our imagination. We are a happy bunch and there is always plenty of laughter, hugs and smiles. I have a dog and a lizard. I have a NCMA Quality First Award (Level 3) and also an NVQ Level 3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development. I have all the required Certificates i.e. Food Hygiene and, Child Protection as well as numerous others. I continue to attend courses and to keep abreast of current childcare philosophy. My usual ages of children I care for are 3 months to 8 years but I can cater for older children if required. References can be provided on request. There is an outdoor play area, and activities include visits and outings, meals out, art and craft, DVD, TV, books, dressing up, educational activities, supervised cooking/baking, water play, toddler group visits, library visits, messy play, walks and more! Will take to appointments if possible within other childcare commitments. I provide school holiday care.

Service Details

Locations:
Disley, Stockport, SK12 2HF (directions displayed on map)
Organisation:
Janet Karen Bell
Service Type:
Childcare
Age Range:
0 Year(s) 3 Month(s) to 10 Year(s) 0 Month(s)
Accessibility aids and support available:
  • Makaton
Total Vacancies:
0
Cost Per Hour:
£3.50
Additional information on costs:
Before and After School Care Per Hour £3.50. Financial arrangements can be discussed. I prefer parents to provide meals but would do meals for an additional cost. Transport is included in the fee. I can provide meals but packed lunches are also welcome, whichever is preferred.
Vacancy Notes:
I have part time vacancies for both term time and school holidays. please contact me for specific availability of hours.
Availability:
All Year
Funding:
  • Registered for 2 year old funding
  • Registered for 3 year old and 4 year old funding
Childcare Facilities Offered:
  • Own Transport
  • Pet / Pets
  • Quiet Area
  • School-Age Activities
  • Secure Outdoor Play Area And Equipment
  • Separate Sleeping Area
School Pick-up:
  • Disley Primary School: AM - PM
Experience in the following Special Educational Needs:
  • Asperger Syndrome
  • Asthma
  • Eczema
Last Ofsted Inspection Outcome:
Good
Last Ofsted Inspection Type:
Eyr Inspection
Do you accept Childcare Vouchers?:
Yes
Do you have a waiting list?:
No
Regularly attend SEN training:
Yes
Trained in Early Language Development or Early Talk:
Yes
Do you offer overnight care?:
No
Link to last OFSTED Inspection Report:
https://reports.ofsted.gov.uk/inspection-reports/find-inspection-report/provider/CARE/303986
Additional languages offered:
  • English

Opening Times

Days service available:
Opening Times - Monday:
07:30 - 18:00
Opening Times - Tuesday:
07:30 - 18:00
Opening Times - Wednesday:
07:30 - 18:00
Opening Times - Thursday:
07:30 - 18:00
Opening Times - Friday:
07:30 - 18:00

This page was last updated on 22 October 2019

Leave feedback

This page was last updated on 22 October 2019

/Services/GetMapMarkers/4032

Contact Details

Telephone:
01663 764680
Email:
155janetbell@gmail.com
Telephone:
01663 764680